Hilton Head Photographer Reviews

“I contacted Maureen to arrange family pictures on Hilton Head Island. My mother lives on the island and my siblings and I were going to be visiting – but only overlapping our visits for a very short time. Maureen was so easy to work with in arranging a time that met our needs – and most importantly, she was willing to come to my mother’s care facility. She found some wonderful locations on the property to take the photos and made everything so easy for my mother to navigate with her walker. Maureen made the experience enjoyable and the photos are exactly what we hoped for! I highly recommend Maureen to anyone wanting to capture special moments with beautiful photos!”
Elizabeth S.

 

“Maureen is one of those rare gems–a highly professional, extremely talented, gracious, and lovely person. Her attention to detail in taking our family’s photographs was proven in the resulting photos. She was able to make teenage boys and grumpy old people smile genuinely with her soft humor and good nature. We LOVED having her take our family photographs!”
Susan D.

 

“I am not sure I can say enough great things to fully express the fantastic experience we had working with Maureen! She has a sweet, warm and funny personality and immediately put both the 5 humans and 2 dogs at ease. She is so professional in her communications and her talent behind the camera is evident as we got tons of great photos!! I have had experiences in the past with other photographers where I have felt the need to help pose my family or suggest ideas to help them get creative with backgrounds and such during the photo shoot…but not with Maureen! I could quickly see we were in great hands and so I was able to just relax into the session and let her do her thing. She is incredible and when we journey back to beautiful Hilton Head in the future we definitely will be seeking her out for more amazing family photos! Thank you, Maureen! :)”
Emily M.

 

I selected Maureen Snyder Photography for my daughter’s senior portraits on the beach in Hilton Head. Ashleigh was our photographer and captured my daughter’s personality and genuine smile with her patience and kindness. Ashleigh provided many different pose options and even allowed time for an outfit change within our time slot. Overall, I was very impressed and pleased with their professionalism with responding to questions, booking and quick turnaround to review proofs before going home at the end of the week. I would highly recommend Maureen Snyder Photography to other families.
Kim J.

 

Highly recommend. Photographer Ashleigh did a great job with our family……lining everyone up, working with the kids, choosing excellent backgrounds. An all around great experience!
John B.

 

Ashleigh took our family photos at the beach this week. We have three kids under the age of 3 and it was chaotic. Somehow she managed to get amazing photos with beautiful lighting and great backgrounds. She was super friendly and great with the kids. We all were thrilled. Highly recommend.”
Liz N.

 

“Maureen was absolutely terrific. She really went the extra mile (literally!) to find the perfect space to shoot. She was patient, engaged, professional and so incredibly artistic. She left no detail unturned!”
Danielle C.

 

My family of 10 had a wonderful experience with Ashleigh! The pictures are beautiful! Even better, we were able to see all of the photos before we left the island and within 2 weeks have the 11×14 arrive at our home. Thank you for photographing our multigenerational family :-)”
Jenn P.

 

I did a lot of searching to find a photographer for our family’s June 2023 vacation at Hilton Head. After talking with a number of them, I chose Maureen Snyder Photography. Ashleigh did an amazing job with our family of 15. She took great care and making sure all of the girls hair looked nice, the sun wasn’t in our eyes, there wasn’t something behind us to interfere with the picture, etc. I would highly highly recommend Maureen Snyder Photography. Maureen came to our rented house to present a slideshow and make sure we were happy with everything. The pictures were crystal clear and absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much, and we will definitely be contacting you next year.
Karalee S.

 

I cannot express how wonderful Maureen is! Not only did she capture amazing shots during our family session, she was also happy to help our son pull off his proposal and capture every step of it! Thank you, Maureen, we could not be happier!
Maureen O.

 

We had an amazing experience with Maureen. She kept in touch with me the whole time before the photo shoot. She was so patient with my 3 year old who loves to run. She kept him so entertained all while getting the best photos. And to say her turn around time for the photos was fast, is an understatement. We were so impressed. If you are visiting Hilton Head, I would absolutely recommend Maureen for your photographer!
Chaelyn C.

 

“We’re extremely happy with the results of our beach portrait session celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our children and grandchildren.  Our photographer was Ashleigh; in addition to her artistic skills she was patient and creative in her abilities to deal with our large group that included an energetic four-year-old.  We came away with more than 50 marvelous photos adding to our wonderful memories of this vacation.  I highly recommend Ashleigh for your beach-photo memories.”
Ken S.

 


Maureen did a fantastic job photographing our family while on vacation. She has good attention to detail and did a wonderful job posing us. The photos were perfectly edited and presented a couple days later and the USB with all of them was given to us on the spot. I would highly recommend Maureen as a photographer.
Bree N.

 

Maureen and her team did a great job of accommodating a last minute request for some graduate pictures. Their location was wonderfully private and they adjusted their schedule to get the pics taken before some challenging weather interrupted our plan. Thanks for knocking it out of the park.
Jennifer W.

 

“We had a photo shoot with Maureen last August 2022. I interviewed multiple photographers and ultimately felt Maureen fit the bill best. Incredible decision! Maureen was able to work with our schedule, worked with the quickly changing weather, and was SOOO good with our kiddos. Grandson was OVER taking pictures before we even started and Maureen was excellent at teasing cooperation from him, creatively using the landscape and sky for stunning shots and coaxing smiles from us all. We used a similar summer special she is offering this year… To my joy, we had lots of images to choose from. The one we ultimately used for our 11X14 just makes me smile!”
Kathy F.

 

“Maureen did an excellent job. She is so personable and made the photo experience fun and enjoyable for the entire family. The pictures turned out amazing. I would definitely recommend!!”
Megan M.

 

“My husband and I were vacationing in Hilton Head and wanted pictures taken for a special occasion. We chose Maureen because of her years of experience and high recommendations. She was fantastic! She made the session so much fun, and the pictures were fantastic. There are so many photographers to choose from, and I am so glad I chose correctly! I highly recommend her.”
Kathy A.

 

“I cannot recommend Maureen more! She took the chaos that was my family of 5 (3 kids under the age of 3) and gave us some beautiful family photos. We will definitely be using her again on our future visits to Hilton Head Island.”
Ashley N.

 

“Maureen did a great job photographing our challenging group….6 adults and 5 kids from 6 months to 9 years old. The beach pictures are a keepsake. We will use her again when we visit Hilton Head.”
Sherri S.

 

“Maureen is all you can ask for in a family photographer- she is patient, kind, funny, and most importantly can coax the most stubborn of kids into beautiful smiles for a picture. We have used Maureen multiple times on our family vacations and will use her again in the future! She has a fast turnaround time, reasonable rates, and amazing results. Thank you Maureen for capturing the truest images of our family!”
Emily E.

 

“HIGHLY recommend Maureen as she was not only fantastic to work with but very talented! She was responsive, listened to us when describing what types of photos we wanted to capture, and worked with us to establish the best date and location. The day of went smoothly as she was right on time, friendly, and worked with our kids to make it fun and capture their natural smiles (which is not easy with toddlers)! The photos turned out better than I could have imagined, and the turnaround time in receiving them was quick. We can’t wait to go back to Hilton Head and have Maureen take more pictures as the kids get older!”
Jaclyn M.

 

“We had a great experience with Maureen and highly recommend her as your photographer. Our pictures were beautiful, and we are very happy with the outcome.”
Dana D.

 

“We recently vacationed on Hilton Head Island with our extended family, including four grandchildren. We wanted to take advantage of the island’s beauty, so prior to the trip, I researched photographers for some family photos on the beach. Maureen stood out above all others with incredibly positive reviews. And I can confirm that they are well deserved. The day of our session, the wind at the beach was peaking at about 20 miles per hour. But Maureen was patient and knew just when to take the shots. They came out beautifully. And her work with the grandchildren, aged four to eight, was amazing. We now have many beautiful photos to choose from that perfectly capture the joy of being at Hilton Head! Have Maureen take your family photos. You will be glad you did!”
Bill D.

 

“Maureen was a total pro! She captured some gorgeous family beach photos for my parents’ 50th anniversary. She was extremely professional, responsive and on time and I highly recommend her!”
Pamela K.

 

“My wife and I can personally attest to Maureen Snyder’s outstanding photography skills and wonderful personality. During a recent 50th anniversary trip to HHI, Maureen photographed our family which included an unhappy 14 month old. Despite the challenges of a rapidly setting sun and wails of the child, she masterfully interacted with the child and captured the brief happy moments. We were amazed how well she remembered everyone’s name after just meeting them. We are extremely pleased with the quality of the photographs which will allow us to remember the great times for years. We highly recommend her.”
Patrick C.

 

“Maureen has been taking photos of our family for the past 9 years and every time she knocks it out of the park. She is always patient, flexible, and professional. We are so thankful we found Maureen to capture such beautiful moments at one of our favorite places.”
Beth W.

 

“We discovered Maureen Snyder ten years ago on our first trip to HHI and have used her for our family beach photos ever since! Amazing photographer and extremely professional and family-focused service. This year, Ashleigh did our session, and it exceeded our expectations. Our photos with Ashleigh were just as perfect as every other session we have experienced with MSP. Ashleigh patiently waited with us through the inclement weather, and we had a gorgeous backdrop on the other side of the rain. She is excellent with children, creative, and knowledgeable about everything photography. Thank you for creating more beautiful memories for our family!”
Lori G.

 

“First trip to HHI. My daughter wanted senior pics on the beach. Booked Maureen months ago. She made two trips to our condo in one day due to the unpredictable weather that day. It was so important to her that we were happy and that my daughter loved her photos. We were, and she does!! Beautiful photos, reasonably priced, and Maureen is a wonderful lady! Highly recommend!”
Kellie L.

 

“Maureen was absolutely awesome to work with! We hired her for photos with a family of fourteen (6 children under the age of 6!), and she knew everyone’s name before she arrived and got every child to do what she asked- amazing and beyond our wildest expectations! Highly recommend her!!”
Beth A.

 

“We had a PHENOMENAL experience with Maureen’s assistant, Ashleigh. Aside from our photos turning out beautifully, she was extremely patient and kind. It’s not always easy to capture those perfect photos of children, but Ashleigh was so good with our daughter. She was able to get her relaxed and even timed her blinks to get the absolute best photos. She provided several poses and was accommodating, asking if there were any other poses we would like. The communication and quick turnaround of receiving our photos were impeccable. As someone who has her daughter’s photos taken twice per year, I have to say these photos are some of my favorites. I highly recommend Ashleigh and Maureen. Thank you so much for your hard work and the beautiful photos!
Lauren R.

 

“We recently vacationed In Hilton Head and our two boys and daughters-in-law gave us a gift of a family photo shoot on the beach. Their research brought them to select Maureen Snyder as our photographer. We are so glad it was her they chose. Maureen was awesome to work with and she was so good with our three grandkids. We can’t thank her enough for taking such great photos and getting us the finished product in the timely manner she promises. If you need a photographer while in Hilton Head, Maureen is the person you should go to.”
Steve L.

 

“Our Asheville family of four was on the lookout for low country candid photos during our week-long stay at HHI. Maureen suggested a park, and we couldn’t be more pleased with the location. Throughout, Maureen was personable, knowledgeable, and professional. We ended up with dozens of beautiful photos. We’ll be sure to utilize Maureen’s talents again in the future.”
Megan M.

 

“I am so happy we found Maureen and worked with her! She did an amazing job taking pictures for our family; they came out beautifully. She is also very patient; my 9-year-old son is high energy and she worked with him quickly knowing he wouldn’t focus for long. Highly recommend having Maureen take your family beach photos if you’re in Hilton Head!”
Becky G.

 

“Maureen was an excellent photographer for our beach photos! We had 13 people, including 4 kids and a baby! She was so kind, patient, and great with the kids. Very easy to work with when picking out proofs! Very happy with the pics and the whole experience! Would definitely recommend her!!”
Christine H.

 

“We had such a fun evening with Ashleigh! Her attention to detail was phenomenal and made for pictures we love and will cherish forever! I would definitely recommend a session with Maureen Snyder Photography!”
Anna B.

 

“Our family has been using Maureen for years for our family vacation beach photos! She is so patient with the kids and the photos always turn out great!”
Elizabeth R.

 

“Absolutely a fabulous beach photo shoot at Hilton Head! Maureen was not available to do the shoot as we waited too long to book, but her assistant Ashleigh stepped in and did a wonderful job! Ashleigh even picked up hairspray at the very last minute since I forgot to bring it on the trip! Maureen edited and sent the photos for download very quickly – such a pleasant surprise. We are printing many of the photos for our walls at home and plan to make a vacation book too as there were just SO MANY excellent photos. 100% satisfied with the entire process!”
Holly B.

 

“Maureen did a fabulous job capturing our engagement on the beach! I was blown away by the photos! Thank you so much for making this day so special for us!”
Rachel S.

 

“In past years our family of 12 had 2 unhappy experiences with HHI beach photos where everyone was squinting. This year we were blessed with Ashleigh who produced fantastic photos where we did not to face directly into the sun! Thanks, Ashleigh and Maureen Snyder Photography!”
Linda H.

 

“We couldn’t have had a better experience with having the pictures taken. We had a very windy day and she would adjust each shot for the best outcome. We also had 3 children, one of them not wanting to be there, and she worked with them masterfully. She is a professional, not just a photographer who takes beautiful pictures. Great experience.”
Janice B.

 

“Maureen was excellent from the time of booking to the day we received our pictures!!! She was very informative & answered ALL of my questions. We received our beautiful pictures by the next day!!! Highly recommend!!”
Nicki S.

 

“Maureen was great! The kiddos were restless, but she managed to corral them, and the photos turned out better than we expected. Would recommend 1,000 times over.”
Alex R.

 

“I just wanted to thank you for photographing our family this week!!! The pictures turned out absolutely amazing!! We have all been saying the rest of the week how they are all framers and we have YOU to thank for that! “
Sherrie B.

 

“Maureen was wonderful to work with! She took the time to learn every family member’s name before our shoot and was incredibly efficient working with four kids and making the most of every time we got cloud cover on a very sunny day. She hit every shot on our list, adjusted every strand of hair, and positioning of feet to achieve perfection. She turned our photos sound very quickly too!”
Harmonie F.

 

“We had our pictures done with Maureen last week. We had a large group (19 people) with multiple family groups. We had to do two locations due to my parents not being able to go to the beach. Maureen was lovely and worked with us the entire time. We are thrilled with our pictures! Thank you, Maureen!”
Jennifer D.

 

“Maureen came to the rescue when our other photographer had to cancel last minute. She made an otherwise frantic reschedule very smooth and got great smiles out of the whole fam, 13 people ages 3-70! Thanks Maureen, we’re so happy with how our pics turned out.”
Lissa M.

 

“Maureen did an amazing job on our family photos. She paid close attention to the details such as hair, body posture, etc. The weather didn’t cooperate but she still managed to get individual family shots and some group shots in about the 20 minutes we had. She then followed up with a visit to show us the pics, to provide the usb with them on it and to make sure we were all happy with the finished product. She was also very fast. We had them back the same week. I would highly recommend her and will use her for future events.”
Jessica B.


“Maureen was a DREAM to work with! I contacted her a couple of weeks before our trip to Hilton Head and she graciously worked us into her schedule for a beach photography session. She was professional and able to capture some spectacular moments of my little family, including a 7-month-old. We all know that isn’t a small feat! I would highly recommend her for your family photographs. We received our beautiful photos in record time. Would definitely work with her again!”

Kasey H.

 

“Maureen was very professional with a warm friendly spirit that put our family at ease. The pictures exceeded our expectations. We appreciated receiving her detailed guidelines (emailed in advance) to help us prepare for the photoshoot. I highly recommend.”
James P.

 

“We had a wonderful experience with Maureen for our family photos which included a 20-month-old and 3-month-old. She got some great shots on the beach and delivered the proofs and flash drive/download within two days! I would highly recommend her services!”
Peggy M.

 

“Maureen is a stellar photographer – flexible, genuine, and able to capture those fleeting moments that most of us miss. I would highly recommend her for family pictures, especially with kids. She was able to capture the smiles and personalities of all four kids, two that have special needs. We’ve never had pictures turn out so well at a moment that mattered so much to our family. Can’t say enough good things about her! Highly recommend!”
Christina C.

 

“We highly recommend Maureen Snyder Photography for family beach portraits. Maureen was skillful, professional, timely & responsive. She made our photoshoot a very positive one. So pleased with our beautiful photos!! Her packages were a great value! Will happily use her services again!”
Barbara G.

 

“Maureen was wonderful to work with. The weather was calling for rain during our scheduled time and she was able to get us in earlier. She was very professional and the photos were beautiful!”
Karen L.

 

“Maureen was awesome! A delight to work with! She was easy to talk to before, during, and after our session. We are thrilled with our beach pictures. We had a very windy day and Maureen was able to capture great pictures. I would highly recommend Maureen Snyder Photography if you are looking for a photographer”
Melanie M.

 

“Exceptional service – quick turnaround and great with kids. Maureen and her daughter Ashleigh have taken our pictures twice now in Palmetto Dunes and captured both our daughters’ first trips to the beach. Memories we will forever cherish!”
Whitney N.

 

“Maureen was wonderful! She was easy to talk to, worked with our tight schedule, and captured the most beautiful photos of our family! If you are looking for a photographer—Maureen is your girl!”
Charity S.

 

“We have used Maureen for our beach pictures our last three trips to Hilton Head. Each time I am amazed at how amazing they are! She does a great job and the lighting is always just perfect. It is obvious she knows exactly what she is doing and she’s also super fun to work with. I highly recommend her!”
Celeste P.

 

“Maureen was absolutely wonderful! My family worked with her a week ago on the Island, and it was an incredible experience from start to finish. Maureen was always very responsive via email leading up to our photoshoot, and arrived early the day of too! Our youngest just turned two, and due to the pandemic, he can be quite shy at times we haven’t been able to get any updated family photos so I figured why not take some on the beach in our favorite place. Maureen was extremely patient, and mindful of our little guy, knowing when to go in for a picture or to give him a break. This alone was not only wonderful as a parent, but It really showed in the photos. I was blown away by the photos she was able to capture as a result of her diligence, and without her care and patience, we wouldn’t have such beautiful photos. We had a group of 5 adults and 2 children, and within the time frame, we got lots of variations of poses, sceneries, and group shots with grandparents, parents, etc. I couldn’t wait to share our online album with everyone because the pictures are breathtaking, and Maureen is incredibly talented and kind! We look forward to working with her again in the near future!”
Nikkii L.

 

“We had the pleasure of meeting Maureen this past July 2021 for family pictures. We were scheduled to go to Hilton Head in July 2020, but COVID, so we moved our reservation to 2021. Maureen was so gracious and kind and allowed us to roll our July 2020 deposit to July 2021. Leading up to our pictures, Maureen was incredibly quick to respond to emails and was so great to work with as we finalize the details of our photoshoot. Besides me, no one in the family was looking forward to the pictures, but as soon as Maureen got to our house, everyone’s attitude changed. Maureen put everyone at ease, she was kind, funny, and knew what she was doing. By the time we got to the beach, everyone was laughing and felt completely comfortable with Maureen. At the beach, she made sure everyone was in the right place, smoothing fly-aways down and making sure everyone looked as natural as possible. After five minutes with us, she felt like family. She was calling people by names, joking with the kids, and just having fun with us as she captured our sweet beach vacation memories! I cannot speak highly enough about Maureen. She was so helpful in placing our family of 8 in pictures and making sure the angles, lighting, and background were just right. She really took the time to ask us what photos we wanted. We spent an hour with her and the time flew by because everyone was relaxed and enjoyed spending the evening with our new friend, Maureen. Even my parents (who hate getting their pictures taken) loved the experience with Maureen so much that they asked her if THEY could be in a picture with her! We love Maureen and had such a wonderful time with her. We took our pictures on Monday evening and Maureen came back to our house on Friday morning to show us all of the beautiful pictures she took. In our package, we got a USB with all of our photos and were able to select a canvas print that was shipped to us. We got over 60 images from our session! Again, Maureen is simply the best. We will be back in 2022 and we will get pictures with Maureen again. She is an amazing photographer who loves what she does and it shows. We will treasure the pictures she captured of our family forever. I would recommend Maureen to any and everyone because she is amazing to work with and produces the best pictures our family has taken on vacation! We look forward to seeing Maureen next summer!”
Jennifer D.

 

“We booked Maureen for family photos during our July 2021 Hilton Head vacation! From day one she was responsive, she shared some clothing tips, and she had all our information ready months prior to the trip. During the photo session, she tracked the weather and helped us avoid rain, she was patient with my one-year-old twins, and she made the process a fun memory we will always have. Our photos turned out great and we can’t wait to send our Christmas cards this year thanks to the help of Maureen.”
Heather W.

 

“Maureen is wonderful. We had two family groups with a total of 9 people (5 kids) and she did a fantastic job! She did really well working with the kids and all the pictures turned out amazing. Communication was a breeze and she was very responsive. I highly recommend Maureen!”
Kimberly S.

 

“We had our family pictures and our daughter’s senior pictures taken during our most recent trip to HHI. Our photographer, Ashleigh did an amazing job. She had so many unique and fun poses for my daughter’s senior pictures. I would highly recommend Ashleigh and we were very pleased with all of our pictures.”
Nicole K.

 

“Maureen and her daughter photographed four generations of our family during our vacation.  She managed us with just the right amount of command and humor to make it fast and efficient for our hungry family (of course we needed the golden hour on the beach).  The photos are beautiful and the whole experience was great.  By the way, she handles children really well.  I highly recommend it for your next visit to Hilton Head.”
Jeanne M.

 

“Maureen was very easy to work with and produced beautiful pictures (despite a cranky 10-month-old). She was detailed oriented and dedicated to capturing the joy of our little family. 🙂 We will definitely have Maureen take our pictures during vacations in the future!”
McKenzie K.

 

“If you want amazing beach photos, contact Maureen Snyder Photography. She took photos on Friday evening of me, my 3 teen daughters, and our dog. Maureen was wonderful to work with. She knew exactly which locations would produce beautiful memories and just how to capture each personality. I just saw the final images and was overwhelmed at how far she exceeded my expectations! Not only is she professional, but she is thorough and kind. Thank you Maureen for my precious memories!!”
Jacki S.

 

“We hired Maureen for a family beach shoot based on many positive reviews. We were more than pleased with the results. This was the fifth time we have hired a family photographer in different locations, and Maureen was one of the best. She met us at our vacation rental in Palmetto Dunes as we were one block off the beach. Maureen’s attention to detail was superb. She was excellent at posing our entire group of 11, then smaller groups of 2, 3, 4, and 7. She made sure hair was in place, that there weren’t gaps in the pose or heads partially hiding other heads, the background wasn’t distracting, and the colors were balanced. And in spite of this attention to detail, she still made us relax and look natural! As an amateur photographer myself, these details are important to me. We had an evening shoot and ended up with a cloudy day, but that didn’t take away from the results. I think Maureen can work with a variety of lighting except maybe pouring rain. (She told me she would reschedule if that happened.) She is also very good with editing in terms of switching out closed eyes or removing imperfections. Of the photographers we’ve worked with, we’ve never had such fast results. She met us at our rental a day and a half later to review a slide show of the results, have us pick out the 11×14 print included in the package, and give us the thumb drive with all the edited and corrected photos. The print arrived at our home about a week later. I highly recommend Maureen for your family beach shoot!”
Diane K.

 

Maureen was wonderful! My kids were NOT on their best behavior and, despite this, Maureen still found a way to get beautiful pictures of our big family. We’re really grateful for her patience and skill!
Jennifer B.

 

Maureen was wonderful to work with when we had our family photos taken. There was a lot of wind on our day to take pictures and I was a little nervous with how they’d look. I was amazed at the photographs she took even with 5 children. I highly recommend her!!”
Beth B.

 

“We had an absolutely awesome 5-star experience working with professional photographer Maureen Snyder while taking family photographs on the beach at Hilton Head Island, SC. Maureen has lived in the Lowcountry of South Carolina for more than 20 years and specializes in family portrait photography on the beaches and sand dunes of this popular vacation spot. She has a relaxed and welcoming personality that is the perfect fit for a professional photographer. Our entire family enjoyed working with this gregarious professional. Armed with a Digital Single Lens Reflex camera, Maureen is a pro at harnessing the most attractive natural lighting just after sunrise and just before sunset to produce beautiful family portraits near the ocean’s surf. Our session was shot on a Tuesday evening in the golden hour just before sunset. We were thrilled with our photos, conveniently provided to us on a USB flash drive, at a very reasonable and competitive price. We’re excited to now have the perfect family shot for our next Christmas card. I’d recommend that you book your session with Maureen Snyder as far in advance as possible as her time slots can fill quickly as vacationing continues to accelerate on the Island. Five big stars for a true professional and a very enjoyable experience. Say “Cheese”…Highly recommended.”
Allan M.

 

“Maureen makes the booking process and session so seamless and easy. It’s our second time using her to photograph our family and she didn’t disappoint. I left the session certain that there wouldn’t be many good photos given the wind and fact that our toddler doesn’t know how to smile yet. However, somehow the photos turned out great! Maureen was able to capture countless great options of our family, even capturing our daughter smiling.”
Robyn S.

 

“Maureen is AWESOME. While vacationing on the island I contacted her to do a family photo which involved my 4-year-old granddaughter and 22-month-old grandson along with 5 adults. My grandson was your typical 22-month-old and kept running away. My granddaughter was busy throwing sand. I thought the whole thing was going to be a major disaster! Somehow Maureen managed to capture several beautiful family photos and absolutely wonderful pictures of the grandchildren. She was so professional, kind, and caring. You can tell Maureen loves her work. I am so grateful for the beautiful family photos! I highly recommend Maureen Snyder Photography.”
Cindy S.

 

“We had our family photos with Maureen taken last summer when visiting the island and they were fantastic! Maureen is so easy to work with and the session went by fast. We just came back with my extended family and now have those absolutely beautiful beach photos as well with everyone together. Maureen, thanks so much!!!”
Katie K.

 

“We had family pictures taken over Thanksgiving and we are thrilled with them! Maureen is very easy-going and a pleasure to work with. Our scheduled day turned out to be very windy and challenging for taking pictures so Maureen kindly offered to come back a couple of days later. Her turnaround time was quick and the quality is excellent! We will definitely use Maureen again!!”
Cyndi K.

 

“I can NOT say enough about Maureen Snyder Photography! Maureen is a miracle worker!! My family and I are over the moon with the results of our photo session with her! She and her sweet daughter, Sara were amazing from start to finish! Maureen was so wonderful to work with…professional, artistic, kind and so great with both pre and post-session follow-up! I would use her again in a heartbeat! Thank you, Maureen!!!”
Nancy S.

 

“We had a great experience working with Maureen in Hilton Head for our family photos. The pre-trip communication was timely and thorough, and she was flexible when we arrived and wanted to shift from the traditional beach scene. She recommended a beautiful local park that was much more our speed. Her attention to the little details (flyaway hair, hand placement, rumpled shirts, etc) ensured the photos turned out great. We also have many diverse skin tones in our family, and her editing skills ensured we all looked our best. Would absolutely recommend!”
Tony W.

 

Maureen is the best photographer on HHI! We use her every time we come to Hilton Head. She offers the best beach package, giving you a USB with all the photos for you to print whatever pictures you like! Maureen does a fantastic job capturing all those special moments! All her photos are amazing! You won’t be disappointed!”
Beth B.

 

“Maureen and her daughter did a wonderful job with our photos on the beach at Hilton Head! She was very good at working with my 8-month-old granddaughter and gave us beautiful photos despite a windy day. Maureen was patient and efficient during our session and very respectful of Covid protocol during our session and the delivery of photos. The final pictures are beautiful and a great memory of summer 2020!”
Linda L.

 

“Our family has used Maureen 3 times over the last 5 years while on vacation in Hilton Head. Her work is absolutely beautiful! She is responsible, easy to work with, and such a nice person. This year, we had our 11-month-old in our photos. She wasn’t the most cooperative, but somehow Maureen managed to capture so many beautiful photos. Her daughter came along to help make our daughter smile, and she was great with her! We’ll keep using Maureen again and again for our family vacation photos.”
Katie N.

 

“Maureen did a wonderful job with our family beach photos and our son’s senior pictures in Hilton Head this past week. She was very responsive to my initial inquiry and all following texts/emails. She arrived promptly for our photo session and worked very well with our family. We are thrilled with our photos, which she edited and reviewed with us within three days. I would highly recommend Maureen Snyder for anyone interested in Hilton Head beach and senior photos!”
Britt R.

 

“Just wanna give Maureen a shout out for capturing such great beach photos of our family. She does so well working in the elements of beach photography. We were in HHI for a week of not-so-stellar weather and yet Maureen was able to take such great photos. We are very pleased with her work and would highly recommend her to others. She is very prompt to respond, has very competitive pricing, and **Bonus** she provides you with an actual print at the end of the session. Thanks, Maureen!”
Shanon C.

 

“Maureen was awesome! We took pics on the beach with my family including a 2.5yo and 4-month-old. The pics turned out so amazing. She was easy to work with and easy to communicate with before and after our session. I also loved that she had everything including prices upfront so you knew what you were paying before committing. I cannot stress how impressed I was with the package deal, the pictures as an end product, ease of communication, and her professionalism. Our family goes to HHI every year and I know exactly who I will be using without hesitation.”
Heather W.

 

“Booking a beach session with Maureen was simple from start to finish. She’s easy to get a hold of through email and responsive to phone messages. For our session, she met us on the beach and captured our family perfectly. Every photo was fantastic! The USB she provides is in 2 formats for future printing. Maureen was very helpful in making suggestions during the session. In the end, we sat down at our home and went through all the pictures and chose our 11×14 (which she offers in two finishes) I highly recommend Maureen for her services. You will not be disappointed.”
Kristin R.

 

“Maureen was fantastic to work with! She even contacted us to make other arrangements for our session because the weather forecast was calling for rain. She is committed to making time to get your pictures in while on vacation. I don’t know how she does it! We also couldn’t be happier with our pictures. Thank you, Maureen!”
Carey B.

 

“I scheduled my youngest daughter’s senior pictures to be taken in Hilton Head while we were on vacation. The pictures are absolutely amazing with a variety of creative poses. She really captured my daughter’s spirit and her beautiful smile. Maureen was easy to work with and was great with my daughter. I highly recommend her!”
Joanne D.

 

“Maureen took our family pics on the beach in June 2020. We have 4 littles, and family pics are always stressful. Maureen did a wonderful job keeping our boys engaged and understanding what she was working with. We ended the session with the boys jumping in the waves! Highly recommend her!”
Brooke P.

 

“You won’t be disappointed if Maureen takes your family pictures. She is very professional, and a good communicator. But best of all, she’s really great with kids. Our kids were ages 5, 7 & 9 at the time we had our pictures taken, and she was great with all of them – got some really great smiles! I would absolutely use her again for our family pictures.”
Jane T.

 

“Maureen is absolutely the best! We have used her for family beach pictures for 4 years now. She has been fantastic with our sometimes challenging children and knows how to get us all looking our best! She is so professional and patient, we will keep using her every year!”
Carrie S.

 

I can’t say enough about Maureen and her beautiful work! She was AMAZING! We had 9 people on a family vacation. We couldn’t take photos on the beach due to an injury. She suggested a great backup location. I have a 1.5 year-old that wasn’t too keen on sitting still for pictures. She was incredibly patient and managed to catch the few times she was smiling. The photos all turned out FANTASTIC! Would highly recommend!! We will be getting our family photos taken again the next time we visit.
Jenn H.

 

We just returned from Hilton Head and had Maureen Snyder take our pictures.  When we looked at various photographer websites, we liked the feel of Maureen’s images, and her costs were extremely competitive. Maureen was wonderful-she was dealing with 6 adults and 2 small kids (one who wanted no part of taking pictures!) and managed to get-and capture!-us all happy, relaxed, and smiling. Maureen was patient and took her time getting us into the right configurations and poses. As a result, we look comfortable yet polished. We love the final product-especially because you get the digital images!-and would recommend Maureen to anyone looking for a special way to capture their HHI vacation!
Jen F.

 

“Love * Love * Love every picture! We can’t say enough great things about Maureen Snyder Photography. I chose Maureen from Facebook for her five-star rating and WOW! I would give her more stars if I could! We are SO happy with our pictures. It was a wonderful experience. Maureen was able to capture the love and joy we have for our family and the beautiful beaches at Hilton Head. Her daughter Ashley is amazing at making the entire session fun and coaxing smiles from a shy, reluctant 2-year-old granddaughter to her 70-year-old Papa. I definitely recommend Maureen Snyder for capturing all your vacation memories.”
Louise B.

 

“It is hard to put into words how absolutely wonderful our experience with Maureen Snyder Photography was. Maureen was always professional, available, and willing to help in any way she could. She was in constant communication and provided all necessary information prior to our arrival in Hilton Head. Upon our arrival in HHI and our meeting with Maureen, we were instantly struck by her professionalism and warmth. She immediately made us all feel at ease, and connected with our two young children, allowing her to get more natural pictures of our family.  Outside of her excellent skills as a photographer, she also provided us with some great information about the island and where we could take our kids to find some awesome shells and natural wildlife. Lastly, we were incredibly impressed with her promptness in providing us with a peek at our pictures, as well as providing us with the USB to take our pictures home before even leaving the island! We cannot say thank you enough to Maureen for the beautiful and natural pictures that she captured of our family. We had not had pictures taken in 3 years, and it was such a wonderful opportunity to get updated photographs in a location that has quickly stolen our hearts. We are so pleased to have our happiness, joy, and memories of our time in HHI captured so beautifully.”
Catherine
A.

 

Maureen and her daughter were such wonderful at taking our pictures. They did not rush at all even though the session was 45 minutes, considering that we had a 2-year-old to have pictures with they took ample time to get the pictures clicked and the end results were awesome. Her daughter was a great help at making my daughter smile in all of the pictures. And that’s not the end. We stayed in Hilton Head for 3 days and she made sure that we took a pen drive of all our pictures before we left.
Grishma P.

 

“If you are looking for a photographer on Hilton Head, look no further than Maureen Snyder Photography. She has photographed our extended family three times now and our portraits have always been great! She is experienced, patient and professional and her daughter, Ashley, was so helpful with getting the youngest three kids to cooperate. We will definitely hire her again next year!”
Cathy S.

 

Maureen Snyder = outstanding. We love every one of the family beach photos she took. Maureen and her daughter brought out the best in our family of 10 (3 generations including grandparents, grown kids, and grandchildren from 2 to 17). They worked cheerfully and patiently with a reluctant toddler. Maureen put everyone at their ease, and it shows in the pictures. When a little rain cut our scheduled session short, Maureen went above and beyond to make time for us to finish our photos. Thank you so much, Maureen! We will treasure these photos always.”
Jan W.

 

“Maureen’s exceptional ability to capture and create timeless images were portrayed with each candid moment … we will cherish our photos for many years to come. Thank you again for your very professional and personalize service…it truly was a pleasure working with you!”
Patty K.

 

“We had Maureen take our family photos in May and we were so impressed. She is so friendly and makes the experience enjoyable. The pictures turned out amazing and we will definitely use her again when we are in need of more family vacation pictures in HHI!”
Alex H.

 

“We would highly recommend Maureen Snyder Photography! Maureen is very personable and made everyone comfortable during our family session. She is experienced, professional, and attentive to details….which resulted in a beautiful family photo!”
Tammy H.

 

“Maureen did an awesome job shooting our family portraits. Her pictures turned out great! She was very patient with my two young children, ages 2 and 8 months, capturing sweet candid moments.”
Hallie D.

 

“Maureen was such a pleasure to work with. We recently had a family photo session while in HHI and could not be happier with the results. Maureen was extremely professional and her attention to detail helped us to capture our family memories. We would highly recommend Maureen to anyone interested in a photo session in the HHI area.”
Dan H.

 

“Just returned home last night from Hilton Head. Could not wait to download the beautiful family pictures taken by Maureen Snyder. The pictures made our vacation so special. Maureen has a talent for making all of us look great. She worked with our little ones so our pictures represent the family we are. Truly, these are the best pictures of all of us in a beautiful setting on the Disney Resort grounds. We thought it was going to rain and our smiles to Maureen made the rain hold off. Thank you so much  for memories galore.” 
Mary D.

 

“We love our new family beach portraits from Maureen Snyder Photography.  She was very patient with our three kids and made the session fun from start to finish.  Maureen made it all look so easy and we loved that our portraits were ready so quickly.  Her prices were very affordable and I can’t wait to get more printed for our home!
Kendra S.

 

We were in HHI this summer for our 14th summer and we were looking for a photographer to take some simple family photos. Maureen Snyder fit the bill! We have used other photographers before, and it entailed time taken away from our vacation to attend portrait viewings as well as having to buy expensive packages in order to provide photos for our extended family members. Maureen was super easy to work with and offered a no-fuss option for some great family photos at a reasonable cost. She does a great job and you won’t be disappointed. May sound like a commercial but we were very pleased and would recommend her!
Kathy F.

 

We love our new family pictures by Maureen Snyder Photography! They are beautiful! Maureen made everything seem so easy and made us all very comfortable! I never thought getting our pictures taken could actually be fun too!
Kerri W.

 

I also highly recommend Maureen Snyder Photography. She took our photographs last week and they turned out absolutely stunning! She worked around the crazy weather and everything turned out amazing. I will definitely use her again. Give her a try, you won’t be disappointed!
Cortney R.

 

Maureen Snyder Photography is the best! I’ve used Maureen several times – for a family reunion of 20 people from age newborn to 75, indoor pictures of my kids as babies, and outdoor beach shots as they’ve gotten older. I have been so pleased every time. She is such a pleasure to work with, so patient with kids, and very good with my shy son. She has reasonable rates and takes wonderful pictures. My last experience was the best. We went to the beach for photos with my 4 and 6-year-old boys. It was so windy and cold. Our noses were running and we had sand in our teeth. I didn’t think we’d get any good pictures, but Maureen didn’t let us down. She sat us down in the sand dunes and took some of the best shots of my family yet. We couldn’t believe how good the pictures were.
You won’t be disappointed.

Katherine K.

 

“Working with Maureen was a smooth and easy process from start to finish. Maureen and her daughter were so easy to work with. We had a large group of 8 adults and 2 babies (13 months and 7 months). I was sure that we would have no good pictures with my daughter as she was fussy the entire session. But Maureen and her daughter were able to work their magic and the end result were beautiful, timeless beach portraits that we will always treasure. She had our portraits edited and ready to view in less than 24 hours before we left the island to return home. I would 100% recommend Maureen if you are looking for a photographer in Hilton Head.”
Valerie S.

 

“Our family photos at sunset on the beach in Hilton Head were beautiful! Maureen has an artist’s eye. She knows how to make the most of natural light and capture a feeling and a joy that is evident in her photography. She was kind, patient, and easy to work with from beginning to end. We are so pleased, and highly recommend her to anyone looking for an established, professional photographer.”
Patricia K.

 

“We absolutely loved working with Maureen. We wanted family pictures of our first family vacation together and I came across Maureen’s page. She came with her daughter and her daughter was able to get fantastic smiles out of our infant son! Both were very pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend them to any family visiting Hilton Head!”
Claudia S.

 

“We worked with Maureen while on a family vacation to HHI. She was beyond wonderful! Extremely patient with the little ones and her daughter was fantastic at making them smile! The turnaround on pictures was amazing and we were overjoyed to carry them home with us from vacation! The pictures turned out beautiful and were very reasonable!”
Brittany O.

 

“Maureen was amazing. Not only does she provide beautiful and high-quality pictures, but she is able to capture the personalities of the family. Even was able to get our most difficult child to smile and be engaged (even our own family can’t do that). Maureen also is very considerate of the privacy of our family in regards to Facebook posts and whatnot. Her prices are very reasonable but are as high quality as the most expensive photographers on the island. She took our pictures early in our week vacation and hand-delivered our pictures to our house only a couple of days later. Just amazing. Thank you, Maureen.”
Claire S.

 

“We had such a wonderful experience getting beach family photos done by Maureen. She was so quick and good with our little boy who was running around all over the place. She had the photos edited and delivered to us within a couple of days. We were very pleased. Highly recommend her.”
Lindsay C.

 

“Our family of ten had an excellent experience with Maureen last week while vacationing on Hilton Head. Maureen was prompt and moved quickly to ensure that we got our photos taken before the two infants had meltdowns or the clouds opened up with threatening rain. Maureen is casual and professional putting everyone at ease as she orchestrates the different poses. The quality of the photos was outstanding. We loved that she came over two days later to share the photos to ensure our satisfaction and allow us to pick out the larger photo that came with our package. We were very pleased and can recommend Maureen without hesitation.”
Lynn A.

 

“Maureen did a beautiful job on our pictures. She was very easy to work with and her daughter who came along as a helper was instrumental in getting our energetic 4-year-old twins to sit still. I am so thrilled we have pictures we will treasure forever. If you book her, you will not be disappointed!”
Theresa K.

 

“Maureen has a true talent for photography! She photographed my family (we have young children, so this is no small feat) on a recent vacation and we could not be happier with the results. She is an artist during the shoot and when she edits and is very professional throughout the whole process. Call her- you will be thrilled with the photos!”
Angie C.

 

“This spring our entire family (my wife and I, our younger daughter and her husband and our two grandchildren, and our older daughter and her partner) gathered at Hilton Head to celebrate our 45th anniversary. Our daughters had arranged a beach photo session for our family with Maureen Snyder Photography. Maureen arrived at our rental house on time along with her daughter (who acted as her assistant). We walked down to the beach for our early evening photoshoot. Maureen was very professional and helpful in setting up our photos. The pictures included different groupings of our family. She and her daughter did a very good job of capturing our grandchildren (ages 2 & 5) at the appropriate times. Before we left Hilton Head, Maureen brought us a preview of the pictures on her computer and gave us the USB with the photos on it. We ordered a large print that Maureen made for us. The print arrived promptly and well packed after we arrived home. We were very pleased with the work that Maureen did on our photoshoot. The pictures are a keepsake that we will cherish for a long time.”
James W.

 

“Maureen shot three generations of our family during a reunion trip and we could not be happier with the results! She was quick and responsive on email leading up to the shoot and had great suggestions of where to shoot. She was great with everyone-including our youngest who was a bit reluctant at first. The photos are amazing, from the light to the composition. We had them back two days after the shoot, delivered to our rental by her! We loved having digital copies to share with all members in real-time. Highly recommend!!!”
Wendy I.

 

“We were extremely pleased with the beach pictures that Maureen took of our family. She was patient with our group, and we now have some wonderful family photos taken in Hilton Head. In addition, her fee was very reasonable. A great photographer!”
Jack S.

Maureen Snyder Photography

 

Capture the Beauty of the Beaches of Hilton Head Island™

Hilton Head Photographer, Hilton Head Beach Photographer, Hilton Head Photographers, Hilton Head Beach Photographers, Hilton Head Beach Portraits, Beach Photographer in Hilton Head, Affordable Hilton Head Photographer, Hilton Head Mermaid Portraits, Hilton Head Mermaid Photos, Hilton Head Mermaid Photoshoot, Hilton Head Mermaid Photoshoots, Hilton Head Mermaid Pictures, Mermaid Portraits on Hilton Head, Mermaid Photos on Hilton Head, Mermaid Photoshoot on Hilton Head, Mermaid Photoshoots on Hilton Head, Mermaid Pictures on Hilton Head, Hilton Head Affordable Beach Photographer, Hilton Head Family Beach Portraits, Hilton Head Family Beach Photos, Hilton Head family beach photography, Hilton Head beach portraits, Affordable Hilton Head family beach portraits, beach portraits, beach photography, mermaid portraits, mermaid photos, mermaid pictures, mermaid photoshoot, mermaid photoshoots, Hilton Head, SC photographer, Hilton Head Island Photographers, Hilton Head Island Photographer, Lowcountry Photographer, local beach photographer, photographer in Hilton Head, Hilton Head, SC photographer, Hilton Head photos, baby photographer, child photographer, family photographer, senior photographer, Best Hilton Head Photographer, Hilton Head South Carolina photographer, Photographer, Lowcountry Photographer, Bluffton South Carolina Photographer, Hilton Head child photographer, Bluffton kids photographer, Lowcountry child photographer, Maureen Snyder, Maureen Snyder Photography, Hilton Head portrait photographer, Hilton Head studio photography, Beaufort county photographer, South Carolina photographer, senior portraits, child photography, high school senior photography, Hilton Head senior photos, best photographer in Hilton Head, best Hilton Head family photographer, Hilton Head family photographers, best photographers in Hilton Head, Best Hilton Head Photographers, best photographer on Hilton Head, best photographers on Hilton Head